Sound Decision
Samurai X

by Jonathan Mays,
Title: Samurai X Soundtrack
Artist: Taku Iwasaki
Label: AnimeTRAX

Release Date: 2003-04-30
Suggested Retail Price: $14.98


From composer Taku Iwasaki comes the beautifully haunting melodies of the Samurai X OVAs that fans simply can't forget.

Fitting perfectly with the dark overtones of the series, this gorgeous score makes listeners relive Rurouni Kenshin's early struggles as the Battosai and gives true power and emotion to the animated series.

Track list:

In Memories "A Boy Meets The Man" - 6:17
One of These Nights - 2:15
Alone Again - 3:13
Blood - 1:17
Day After Day - 1:17
In The Rain - 2:31
Quiet Life -pf solo version- 2:46
The Will -pf solo version- 2:12
The Wars of The Last Wolves - 6:08
The Will - 2:11
Testament - 1:18
Talk to The Moon - 2:46
Sound of Snow Falling - 5:08
Shades of Revolution - 7:03
In Memories "KO-TO-WA-RI" - 5:55
Quiet Life - 2:49

Total time: 0:55:23

(Added on 2004-01-06)

This volume was reviewed in the Sound Decision column of January 11, 2003.

Support Anime News Network! Buy this anime at one of these great online retailers   Anime Castle

bookmark/share with:

back to Sound Decision - Adieu
Sound Decision homepage / archives