• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Forum - View topic
I've Been Killing Slimes for 300 Years and Maxed Out My Level (TV).

Anime News Network Forum Index -> General -> Series Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Stark700

PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2021 2:10 am Reply with quote

I've Been Killing Slimes for 300 Years and Maxed Out My Level (TV)

Genres: comedy, fantasy
Themes:

Plot Summary: Ordinary office lady Azusa Aizawa died due to overwork. For that reason, when she finds herself reborn as an immortal witch with the appearance of a 17-year-old, she decides to live an easy-going life. Her main source of income is collecting magic stones that drop off the slimes that live in the nearby forest and selling them at the nearby village's guild. After doing this for the last 300 years, she's unknowingly become a level 99 witch, the most powerful of all.
----------------------------------

Anime adaptation of the light novel of same name.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website My Anime My Manga
Kabuby 77

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2021 3:51 am Reply with quote
Although the isekai-like plot is now inflated, this series has the premises to be fun without resorting to too complicated things.
DuskyPredator

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2021 7:01 am Reply with quote
Episode 1

This is certainly in my wheelhouse, a female isekai character voiced by Aoi Yuki, and kind of setting aside bouts of strength for cute slice of life shenanigans. Just needs some yuri, I did enjoy the female characters so far, such as our heroine, the guild lady and Laika the dragon. I might normally have more of a problem of some female characters talking about their boobs, but it did not really come across as too bad here.