Zelda Flipnote Studio Japanese Contest Winners Revealed

posted on 2011-10-13 23:45 EDT by Egan Loo
Shigeru Miyamoto, other Zelda creators judge best flipbook animation shorts

Nintendo posted the Japanese winners of its Zelda Ugo-Memo Contest (Zelda Flipnote Studio Contest) on Friday. (Click on the thumbnail icon for each winning entry to see the animated version.) From August 8 to September 9, the game company asked its fans to create animated flipbook shorts with the Nintendo DSi software Flipnote Studio to celebrate the 25th anniversary of The Legend of Zelda.

The judges were four of the most influential figures behind Zelda: Shigeru Miyamoto — the producer of the first Zelda game and the entire franchise ever since — Takashi Tezuka (Zelda: A Link to the Past, Zelda: Link's Awakening), Eiji Aonuma (Zelda: The Wind Waker, Zelda: Twilight Princess), and Yoshiaki Koizumi (Zelda: Ocarina of Time, Zelda: Majora's Mask).

Nintendo will post the winners from North America on October 21, followed by the winners from Europe and Oceania on October 28.

[Via Hachima Kikō]

Image © Nintendo

Update: Remaining winners' release dates corrected. Thanks, Forte-sama.

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

Interest homepage / archives

Loading next article...