Cowboy Bebop Soundtrack

posted on
More details about the Cowboy Bebop Original Soundtrack have come in via Sam of Saiyanz Rage

Source: Animate News (Japanese)

The original soundtrack to the Cowboy Bebop movie, Knocking on Heaven's Door, starts sale in Japan on August 29th. The soundtrack, titled Cowboy Bebop : Future Blues, comes in a regular and limited edition. Both versions are essentially the same, except the limited edition comes with a bonus 8cm disc that contains previously unpublished songs from the television series. The complete track listing for the soundtrack disc is as follows :

1. 24 Hours Open
2. Pushing the Sky
3. Time to Know-Be Waltz
4. Clutch
5. Musume
6. Yo Pumpkin Head
7. Diggin'
8. 3.14
9. What Planet is This?!
10. 7 Minutes
11. Fingers
12. Powder
13. Butterfly
14. No Replay
15. Dijurido
16. Gotta Knock a Little Harder
17. No Money

The regular editon retails for 2900 yen, while the limited runs for 3200 yen. The music is performed by the Seatbelts, composed by Yoko Kanno.

Additionally, Victor Entertainment will be releasing a music video DVD disc temporarily titled Seatbelts : FUTURE BLUES. This disc is to be published by Victor Entertainment and scheduled for October 11 release at a retail of 3900 yen.

The movie itself, Knocking on Heaven's Door, is due out this September in Japan.

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives