Resident Evil 2 Wins Game of the Year at Golden Joystick Awards 2019

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
Yu Suzuki, Smash Bros. Ultimate, Devil May Cry 5 also win awards

The Golden Joystick Awards 2019 ceremony in London on Friday awarded CAPCOM's Resident Evil 2 game the "Ultimate Game of the Year."

The ceremony also awarded Shenmue and Virtua Fighter series game creator Yu Suzuki with the Lifetime Achievement Award. In addition, Nintendo's Super Smash Bros. Ultimate game won the Best Nintendo Game, Resident Evil 2 also won the Best Audio award, and CAPCOM's Devil May Cry 5 game won the Best Visual Design award.

Last year, FromSoftware president Hidetaka Miyazaki received the Lifetime Achievement award, Square Enix's Octopath Traveler game won the Nintendo Game of the Year award, and CAPCOM's Monster Hunter: World game won the Best Cooperative Game award.

Since its inception in 1983, the Golden Joystick Awards selects its winners by votes cast by the public.

Source: Golden Joystick Awards' Twitter account

discuss this in the forum (5 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives