News
Prince Charles Cinema Anime Screenings From October

posted on by Andrew Osmond
Includes 4K retoration Akira, Satoshi Kon's Paprika, Spirited Away

The Prince Charles cinema in London's Leicester Square will hold the following anime screenings from October, including Satoshi Kon's Paprika (pictured) on November 14. The screenings are subtitled unless otherwise indicated.

- The cinema will screen My Neighbor Totoro on Friday October 16 at 3.30 p.m.; Saturday October 17 at 2.40 p.m.; and Tuesday October 20 at 3.30 p.m. The first two screenings are subtitled, the one on Tuesday 20 is dubbed.

- It will screen the subtitled version of Spirited Away on Friday October 23 at 12.15 p.m.; Sunday October 25 at 12.10 p.m.; Monday October 26 at 12.30 p.m.; and Wednesday October 28 at 2.55 p.m. There will also be a screening of the dubbed version on Saturday October 24 at 1 p.m.

- It will screen the new 4K restoration of Katsuhiro Otomo's Akira on Friday October 23 at 3.05 p.m.; Monday October 26 at 9 p.m; Tuesday October 27 at 8.30 p.m.; and Thursday October 29 at 12.40 p.m. (The screenings on Saturday and Sunday are sold out.)

- It will screen Satoshi Kon's Paprika on Saturday November 14 at 12.20 p.m.

- It will screen Satoshi Kon's Tokyo Godfathers on Wednesday December 2 at 8.30 p.m.


bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives