Visual Kei Band D'espairsRay to Release Immortal in the US

Los Angeles, CA- March 12, 2010- D'espairsRay releases their latest collection album IMMORTAL on Maru Music. This collection of D'espairsRays songs features some of their most popular songs and their personal favorites. This highly anticipated album is set for release on April 20, 2010 in North America and will likely be supported by a world tour this year.

Immortal contains 15 tracks and includes songs from their early works to present. With a track listing spanning from 1999-2008, all the songs were selected by the band personally. D'espairsRay fans will be happy to know that the US version of the album will include the lyrics in Romaji.

D'espairsRay is a Visual rock band featuring the talents of HIZUMI (Vocals), Karyu (Guitar), ZERO (Bass) and TSUKASA (DRUMS). Since their formation in 1999, D'espairsRay garnered vast attention with their distinctive sound and unique visual concept. Their music is a mix of heavy, industrial and gothic rock with vocals that alternates between melodious tones to harder growls and screams.

Being one of the first Visual bands to perform overseas, D'espairsRay's popularity continues to grow internationally. With their enigmatic live performances, D'espairsRay have played and headlined in multiple countries including Germany, France, England, Italy, Netherlands, Denmark, Finland and Switzerland. Most notably, D'espairsRay was part of Rockstar's 2008 Taste of Chaos tour, performing in 34 cities across North America.

Maru Music is the leading media company, bringing the highest quality, Visual-kei, Jrock and Jpop to North America. A full-service media company based in Los Angeles, Maru Music provides the best in CDs, DVDs, Band Merchandise and Live Performances. Looking after every aspect of an artist's connection to ther fans, Maru Music is dedicated to building a community around our common love of Jrock.

Contact E-mail: circle (at

bookmark/share with: short url

Press Release homepage / archives