'Gurenge' (Opening Theme for Demon Slayer – Kimetsu no Yaiba) Singer LiSA, to Hold First Online Concert on December 12

LiSA, one of the most in-demand singers in Japan's music scene currently, will be holding her first ever online concert, “ONLiNE LEO-NiNE,” on Saturday, December 12th, 2020.

LiSA was crowned Japan's top female solo artist in 2019 with her hit single “Gurenge” (opening theme for the hit anime series, Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba), and has seen further success in 2020. Her latest single, “homura” (released digitally on October 12th, 2020), ranked 7th on Apple Music's “Top 100: Global” chart – the highest for a Japanese artist, 8th on Billboard's Global 200, and topped other charts around Asia and the world.

Both hit singles will be performed during LiSA's first online concert, “ONLiNE LEO-NiNE,” which was named after her latest album, LEO-NiNE, released on October 14th. Known for her captivating live performances, LiSA will be singing songs from the new album for the first time ever, in addition to her popular tunes from the past.

■Comment from LiSA

Live performances mean a lot to me, and throughout my music career, I've spent a lot of time performing live on stage. However, this year with the current situation, my original concert plans were changed, and I was upset and anxious about not being able to perform in front of fans. I kept hoping and considering possibilities to perform live and finally, I decided to hold this online concert.

In these difficult days, I wanted to deliver messages of strength and resilience through my latest works, which I always call “love letters,” my new album “LEO-NiNE” and single “homura.” I'll be glad if you receive them well. With these love letters in hand, I'll be singing at my online concert with the belief that “the best days are in the future,” and I hope you join me even if we're far away from each other.

On December 12, I'll be waiting for you ONLiNE. Let's play the world!

■ONLiNE LEO-NiNE

【Concert Time】December 12, 2020 (Sat.), 8 pm JST / 6am EST / 11am GMT / 7pm SGT
【Ticket Sales】NOW ON SALE until 5 pm - December 19 (Sat.) JST
【Concert Website / Ticket Sales Website】https://stagecrowd.live/4911691448/

【Ticket Price】\3,800 JPY

【Archive】Archive viewing will be available until 11 pm - December 19 (Sat.) JST
*The archive will be available once the streaming ends. Please note that it may take some time for the archive viewing to be ready.

*The archive is only available for those who have tickets.

*Please purchase tickets during the above ticket sales period.

discuss this in the forum |
bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives