New supercell Single Gets U.S., International Release

posted on by Marlene First
New single is theme song for currently-airing rerun of Katanagatari TV anime

Sony Music Entertainment Japan (International) announced on Wednesday that it has released the new supercell single "Hakushu Kassai Utaawase" on the iTunes store in 20 different countries including: the United States, Canada, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, Austria, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, Russia, Australia, and New Zealand. The single is also available digitally on Amazon in the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany, France, Italy, and Spain. The single sells for US$9.99 on iTunes, and US$7.92 on Amazon.

The track list for the single includes:

  1. Hakushu Kassai Utaawase
  2. M.K.O
  3. Yuyake Blues
  4. Hakushu Kassai Utaawase (Tv Edit)
  5. Hakushu Kassai Utaawase (Instrumental)
  6. M.K.O (Instrumental)
  7. Yuyake Blues (Instrumental)
  8. Hakushu Kassai Utaawase (Tv Edit, Instrumental)

The title song, "Hakushu Kassai Utaawase," is the opening theme for the rerun of the Katanagatari television anime series that is currently airing on Fuji-TV's late night Noitamina programming block.

Katanagatari originally aired on the Fuji TV (but not in the Noitamina block), BS Fuji, and MBS television channels in 2010. Each Katanagatari episode is approximately 50 minutes and is filling the entirety of the block for 12 weeks. The rerun began airing on April 11.

The series was licensed in North America by NIS America and the company released it in two Blu-ray/DVD combo sets in 2011.

discuss this in the forum (8 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

Interest homepage / archives