Nobuhiko Okamoto, Yuuki Ono, Yōko Hikasa Join Yozakura Quartet ~Hana no Uta~ Cast

posted on by Sarah Nelkin
Ono replaces Hideki Tasaka from original TV series as Eiji Shinozuka in new fall anime

The October issue of Kodansha's Monthly Shōnen Sirius is revealing three more cast members on Monday for Yozakura Quartet ~Hana no Uta~, the new Yozakura Quartet television anime series, and the Yozakura Quartet ~Tsuki ni Naku~ original DVDs that will be packaged with upcoming volumes of Suzuhito Yasuda's Yozakura Quartet manga.

Yoko Hikasa (K-ON, Senki Zesshō Symphogear G) will play Nadeshiko Matsudaira (seen at far left), Nobuhiko Okamoto (A Certain Magical Index, Bakuman.) will play Rokkaku (center left), and Yuuki Ono (Daily Lives of High School Boys, The Devil is a Part-Timer!) will replace Hideki Tasaka from the original TV series as Eiji Shinozuka (far right).

Yozakura Quartet ~Hana no Uta's staff is different from the 2008 anime series, but the same as Tsuki ni Naku. Ryo-timo is designing the characters and directing the anime at Tatsunoko Productions. Kiyotaka Suzuki is serving as assistant director while Manabu Ishikawa is in charge of the scripts.

Unison Square Garden is performing the opening theme song "Sakura no Ato (all quartets lead to this?", while phatmans after school is performing the ending theme. A preview screening of the new television series' first episode will be held in Tokyo on September 28.

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

Interest homepage / archives