Power Rangers Seasons 1-7's 40-DVD Set Planned

posted on 2012-05-09 10:33 EDT

Shout Factory will release the first 30 episodes from Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Season One in a 3-DVD set (pictured right) in North America on August 21 for US$19.93. The remaining 30 episodes of the first season will be in the second DVD set this fall. Shout Factory is also offering a complete Season One 6-DVD set and the 40-DVD collection of Power Rangers: Seasons One - Seven through Time Life's mail-order/online service, starting on July 30.

The 40-DVD collection will include: "All 145 original episodes from Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Seasons One, Two and Three, plus the ten-episode series Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Alien Rangers. It then continues on with Power Rangers: Seasons Four - Seven, featuring all of the original 183 episodes spanning the seasons entitled Power Rangers Zeo, Power Rangers Turbo, Power Rangers In Space and Power Rangers Lost Galaxy. In-depth bonus content includes: a retrospective featurette on the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers phenomenon, brand-new interviews with members of the cast and the creative team, and much more."

Thanks to NJ_ for the news tip.

[Via TVShowsOnDVD]

discuss this in the forum (24 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives

Loading next article...