• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Love Live! Music Video for Idol Unit μ's 5th Single Posted

posted on by Lynzee Loveridge
Lantis/Sunrise's September CD release to include DVD, song tracks, voice drama

Bandai's music label Lantis began streaming a short version of the animated music video for the single "Wonderful Rush" by the idol group μ's (pronounced Muse) on Saturday. The group's fifth single will ship on September 5 and include a DVD featuring the full music video, one of nine random idol cards, and vocal drama tracks for 2,000 yen (about US$26).

The idol group μ's consists of Niko Yazawa (as voiced by Sora Tokui), Kotori Minami (Aya Uchida), Nozomi Tōjō (Aina Kusuda), Honoka Kōsaka (Emi Nitta), Umi Sonoda (Suzuko Mimori), Rin Hoshizora (Riho Iida), Hanayo Koizumi (Yurika Kubo), Maki Nishikino (Pile), and Eri Ayase (Yoshino Nanjō). Love Live! School idol project is a self-described "ultimate user-participation project" which lets its fans vote on the future of the fictional idol characters. Online mobile phone polls have determined different aspects of the idols, such as hairstyles and costumes.

μ's last four single tracks, "Bokura no Live Kimi to no Life," "Snow Halation," "Natsu-iro Egao de 1, 2, Jump!," and "Mogyutto 'love' de Sekkinchū!" were also animated as part Sunrise, Lantis, and ASCII Media Works' Dengeki G Magazine's Love Live! School idol project. Bibi, a mini group within Love Live!, had their single "Diamond Princess no Yūutsu" animated as well.

A television anime adaptation of Love Live! School idol project is slated to premiere next year.

bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives