Shout! Factory Licenses More Transformers TV Series

posted on 2013-09-12 20:58 EDT by Lynzee Loveridge

North American video distributor Shout! Factory and toy manufacturing giant Hasbro have signed a new distribution agreement to release four Transformers animated properties in North America. Shout! Factory will release Transformers: Armada (2002 TV series), Transformers: Energon (2004 TV series), Transformers: Cybertron (2005 TV series), and Transformers Animated (2007-2009 TV series) in the United States and Canada. Transformers: Energon and Transformers: Cybertron premiered in Japan before running in the United States.

The company previously released Transformers, Transformers: Prime, Transformers: Beast Wars, and Transformers: Rescue Bots.

Also included in the deal is the classic My Little Pony television specials My Little Pony: The Princess Promenade, My Little Pony: A Very Minty Christmas, My Little Pony: Runaway Rainbow, My Little Pony: Dancing in the Clouds, and My Little Pony: Friends are Never Far Away.

Thanks to Mark Alv & jlaking for the news tips

Source: The Licensing Book Online via Seibertron

Update: Transformers: Armada ran in the United States before Japan. Thanks, ChibiGoku

discuss this in the forum (24 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives