Attack on Titan Stage Play Adds 10 Cast Members

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Alexandra Rutter credited as "movement director" for play debuting in July

The official website for Live Impact Attack on Titan, the stage play adaptation of Hajime Isayama's Attack on Titan manga, revealed 10 new cast members for the play on Monday. The new cast includes:

  • Yuya Endo as Levi
  • Reo Honda as Jean Kirschstein
  • Ryōta Hirono as Connie Springer
  • Mio Imada as Sasha Braus
  • Hidekazu Nagae as Commander Pixis
  • Shūhei Izumi as Erwin Smith

In addition, Zenitsu Hashimoto, Kōji Saikawa, Hiroaki Harumoto, and Kana Sakai will play as-yet unrevealed characters.

The site additionally revealed on Monday that Whole Hog Theatre's Alexandra Rutter (director of the British stage adaptation of Princess Mononoke) is credited as "movement director."

The previously announced cast includes:

Hiroki Miura (The Prince of Tennis 3rd Season musicals' Keigo Atobe) as Eren Jaeger

Minami Tsukui (Fairy Tail stage play's Erza) as Mikasa Ackerman

Shōgo Sakamoto as Armin Arlert

There will be more than 150 actors in the cast. The play is scheduled for a long run, from July 28 to September 3, at Chiba's Maihama Amphitheater.

Akiko Kodama (Live Spectacle Naruto stage play director) is directing the "shocking stage play that stimulates all five senses." Takeshi Matsumura is writing the script. Additionally, Shunsuke Wada is composing the music, Takahiro (Takahiro Ueno) is handling the staging and choreography, Kazutaka Yoshino is in charge of acrobatics, and Rumi Matsui is in charge of art. Nelke Planning is producing the play.

Isayama's original manga began in 2009 and has inspired a television anime, numerous spinoff manga and anime, several novel series, a two-part live-action film project, a spinoff live-action television series, an original video anime (OVA), and an anthology graphic novel featuring short stories from western comic artists. The television anime will get a second season in April.

Source: Comic Natalie

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives