PLAYISM Game Show to Feature World Premieres, Bright Memory Infinite, Gnosia

Announcements Expected for Bright Memory: Infinite, Gnosia, and Record of Lodoss War, Alongside Several World Premieres


TOKYO – Sept. 17, 2021 – PLAYISM, Japan's oldest indie game publisher, renowned for some of the most anticipated upcoming titles and popular recent releases including Bright Memory: Infinite, Gnosia and Mighty Goose, announces the second annual PLAYISM Game Show: Premium Edition (PGS). The live event takes place Saturday, Sept. 25, 2021 at 3:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM CEST / 4:00 PM JST, and will include world premieres and all-new information for both upcoming and previously-released games in both English and Japanese on YouTube.

PGS is where PLAYISM will showcase titles that will take part in the Tokyo Game Show (TGS), Asia's premier video game event. The show will also feature announcements for the upcoming Bright Memory: Infinite, along with updates on Gnosia, Record of Lodoss War -Deedlit in Wonder Labyrinth-, The Sealed Ampoule, and many more.

PLAYISM serves as a gateway between the best indie games of the West and the East, handling international releases of titles such as Mighty Goose, TASOMACHI: Behind the Twilight, Idol Manager, and the Thursday, Nov. 25 release of DEEEER Simulator. In the decade-plus since its inception, the publisher has also supported Kero Blaster from the creator of Cave Story, Momodora: Reverie Under the Moonlight, and Touhou Luna Nights.

PLAYISM also works with developers and publishers around the world to localize and release games in Asian territories, such as PlayStation 5 launch title Godfall, Independent Game Festival Grand Prize winner Umurangi Generation, and BAFTA Award winner Night In The Woods. PLAYISM's Asian catalogue also includes Doki Doki Literature Club Plus!, Subnautica, VA-11 Hall-A, Necrobarista, and more.

“We are honored to be able to celebrate our partnerships with some of the most prominent names in indie games and beyond for our second annual showcase,” said Shunji Mizutani, Executive Producer of PLAYISM. “We can't wait to show the world what we have in store for the upcoming months.”

PLAYISM Game Show: Premium Edition occurs Friday, Sept. 24, 2021, at 12:00 AM PDT / 3:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM CEST / 4:00 PM JST with an expected runtime of two hours in English and Japanese on YouTube.

For more information on PLAYISM, please visit the PLAYISM Game Show official web page or the PLAYISM official website, and follow @PlayismEN on Twitter.

discuss this in the forum |
bookmark/share with: short url

Press Release homepage / archives