• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Sound Decision
Heat Guy J: Burn

by Jonathan Mays,
Title: Heat Guy J: Burn
Artist: Toshio Masuda
Label: Pioneer Anime Music

Release Date: 2003-08-19
Suggested Retail Price: $14.98

Just like the anime, the "Heat Guy J" Original Soundtrack makes a memorable impression. This CD's 20 tracks of instrumental and vocals is an eclectic mix of cool jazz, rave and other alternative music genres! The booklet to the 58 minute CD also includes an English translated interview with the "Tryforce" band members!

Track list:

01. Tribe (Main Theme of HGJ)
02. Face (90 sec. EDIT)
03. Rinbow Gate Park
04. Bay Side Slider
05. Smoke
06. Plastic Cowboy
07. Death Metal Riot
08. Mad City Sunset (type1)
09. Backstreet Guys
10. Interchange
11. God Never Knows
12. Fragmentation
13. Slow Dance
14. Shadow Hunter
15. Black Box
16. Mad City Sunset (type2)
17. Full Moon Selenade
18. Omerta (Family Affair)
19. Midtown Blues
20. hikari (90 sec. EDIT)

Total time: 1:01:13

(Added on 2003-08-11)

This volume was reviewed in the Sound Decision column of August 17, 2003.

Support Anime News Network! Buy this anime at one of these great online retailers
rightstuf.com   Anime Castle

discuss this in the forum (11 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

back to Sound Decision - Rockin' Out
Sound Decision homepage / archives