Sound Decision
Neo Soul

by Jonathan Mays,
Title: Neo Japan Series: Neo Soul
Artist: Various
Label: Tofu Records

Release Date: 2004-04-06
Suggested Retail Price: $16.98


Are you ready for NeoSoul? Containing some of the best tracks from Japan's hottest artists in House, Techno, Hip Hop, and R&B - this CD will soothe your soul. Everyone from NeoSoul's pioneers such as Toshi Kuota to new talent that has been making waves such as CHEMISTRY and Ken Hirai! Whether looking for some nice music to kick back to or a new sound to party to - this is the perfect compilation! Includes liner notes with Romaji lyrics.

Track list:

No Lights... Candle Light - Toshi Kubota
Fortune - Sowelu
Song of Happiness - amon
Point of No Return - CHEMISTRY
Candy - Crystal Kay
Curious - Miss Monday
I shut you down - Goku
Y.E.N. ~Zoku Gennama Ni Karadawo Hare~ - Rhymester
Dream Drive - SOUL'd OUT
My Life - Loop Junktion
Life is... ~another story~ - Ken Hirai

Total time: 1:00:52

(Added on 2004-04-18)

This volume was reviewed in the Sound Decision column of April 20th, 2003.

Support Anime News Network! Buy this anime at one of these great online retailers   Anime Castle

bookmark/share with: short url

back to Sound Decision - Greeting(s)
Sound Decision homepage / archives