Mayoi Neko Overrun! Changes Directors on Every Episode

posted on by Egan Loo

In a Tuesday blog entry, the production committee of the Mayoi Neko Overrun! anime series has revealed the reason why the director of the anime is officially listed as "Under Negotiation." Every episode will have a different director. Shin Itagaki directed the first episode, Kenichi Yatani directed the second, and Yoshimasa Hiraike directed the third.

Itagaki was replaced as the series director of Basquash! anime just two months into its television broadcast last year, but he revealed in his Web Anime Style Column in December that he was preparing to direct an unspecified new bishōjo anime in 2010. (He also contributed to Seiji Mizushima and Gainax's Hanamaru Kindergarten anime earlier this year.) Yatani was an episode director on Toaru Kagaku no Railgun, and Hiraike is also currently directing the Working!! anime.

Sources: Presepe, Saishin Anime Jōhō

discuss this in the forum (4 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives