• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

D-Fragments TV Anime's 1st Promo Video Previews Ending Song

posted on by Egan Loo
Tomoya Haruno's comedy of idiosyncratic school club to premiere on January 6

Media Factory began streaming the first animated promotional video for the television anime of Tomoya Haruno's school club manga D-Frag! (D-Fragments) on Tuesday. The video features the ending theme song "Minna no Namae o Irete Kudasai" (Please Enter Everyone's Names) by the characters Roka Shibasaki (Kana Hanazawa), Takao-buchō (Shizuka Itou), and Funabori (Aki Toyosaki).

Katsuyuki Konishi (Hetalia, Gurren Lagann) stars as the delinquent and second-year high school student Kenji Kazama

Kana Hanazawa (Coppelion, Guilty Crown) plays Roka Shibasaki, the president of the "game creation club" (working title) that Kazama stumbles across

Shizuka Itou plays Takao-buchō, president of the real game creation club

Chiwa Saito plays Chitose Karasuyama, a member of the "game creation club" and the current student council president

Mikako Takahashi plays Sakura Mizukami, a member of the "game creation club" and first-year student

Ami Koshimizu plays Minami Ohsawa, the "game creation club's" advisor who is often in jerseys

Jun Fukuyama (Code Geass, Phi Brain) plays Ataru Kawahara, Kazama's childhood friend and bad influence, as well as student council vice-president

Hiroki Gotō plays Yokoshima, a member of Kazama's gang

Kenichirō Matsuda plays Hiroshi Nagayama, a member of Kazama's gang

Seiki Sugawara (Kids on the Slope, Akikan! episode director) is directing at the studio Brains Base (Natsume's Book of Friends, Penguindrum). Makoto Uezu (Danganronpa, Kamisama Dolls) is in charge of series composition, while Nijine (Baka and Test, Akikan!) is composing the music.

The series will premiere on January 6 on TV Tokyo. Haruno launched the manga in Media Factory's Monthly Comic Alive magazine in 2008. The story already inspired drama CDs with Katsuyuki Konishi, Kana Hanazawa, Chiwa Saito, Mikako Takahashi, and Ami Koshimizu.

Images © Tomoya Haruno/Kadokawa's Media Factory/D-Frag! Production Committee

discuss this in the forum (6 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives