• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Idolm@ster Filmgoers Get Volume 0 Prologue Manga

posted on by Jennifer Sherman
Scriptwriter Tatsuya Takahashi, artist Mana create prequel to Kagayaki no Mukōgawa e! film

The March issue of Ichijinsha's Monthly Comic Rex magazine is reporting on Monday that people who watch THE IDOLM@STER MOVIE: Kagayaki no Mukōgawa e! (The IDOLM@STER Movie: To the Glittering Other Side!) during its second week (February 1-7) in theaters will receive THE IDOLM@STER MOVIE: Kagayaki no Mukōgawa e! -signs- volume 0 manga. The film's scriptwriter Tatsuya Takahashi and artist Mana created the manga prologue to the film. The story is set "after the television anime and just a little bit before the movie."

The IDOLM@STER game and anime franchise's film opened in Japan on Saturday. Filmgoers who attend screenings during the first week will receive 11 kinds of clear files. The magazine reveals that unannounced bonus items will also be given away during the film's third through sixth weeks in theaters.

In the film, the producer works his very hardest to help the 765 Production idols prepare themselves at a training camp for their first arena concert. He also reveals that there are new girls joining the team as back-up dancers for the arena concert. These girls are all idols featured in GREE's The IDOLM@STER: Million Live mobile game that started service earlier this year. The idol Haruka is also named the leader of the group, and she is held in high esteem by the new girls, whose futures will be decided after the concert.

The Million Live idols that appear in the film are Minako Satake (voiced by Eri Ōzeki), Kana Yabuki (Ibuki Kido), Yuriko Nanao (Miku Itō), Seriko Hakozaki (Momo Asakura), Anna Mochizuki (Shiina Natsukawa), Shiho Kitazawa (Sora Amamiya), and Nao Yokoyama (Yui Watanabe).

In addition to the theme song “M@sterpiece,” the film also features the ending theme song “Niji-iro Miracle” (Rainbow-Colored Miracle) and the insert song “Ramune Iro Seishun” (Ramune-Colored Youth). The 765PRO ALLSTARS performed all three songs.

The staff from the second television series reunited for the film, including the anime studio A-1 Pictures, writers Atsushi Nishigori and Tatsuya Takahashi, and director/character designer Atsushi Nishigori.

[Via earlbox]

discuss this in the forum (3 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives