• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Famitsu Awards Monster Hunter 4 'Game of the Year'

posted on by Karen Ressler
Pokémon, Grand Theft Auto V, Kan Colle, Kouichi Yamadera, Maaya Sakamoto also among award winners

Enterbrain's Famitsu magazine announced the Famitsu Awards 2013 winners in a ceremony on Wednesday at the Tokyo Dome Hotel. The awards honor the best in game software released between January 1 and December 31 of last year, and are based on popular votes.

Game of the Year

Monster Hunter 4

Best Hit Prize

Pokémon XY

Innovation Prize

Grand Theft Auto V
Rockstar Games

Character Voice Prize

Kouichi Yamadera

Maaya Sakamoto

Awards of Excellence

The Legend of Heroes: Sen no Kiseki (Nihon Falcom)
Grand Theft Auto V (Rockstar Games)
God Eater 2 (Bandai Namco Games)
Super Mario 3D World (Nintendo)
The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds (Nintendo)
Toukiden (Koei Tecmo Games)
Dragon's Crown (Atlus)
Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn (Square Enix)
Pokémon XY (Pokémon)
Final Fantasy XIII: Lightning Returns (Square Enix)
The Last of Us (Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Asia)

Rookie Prize

Soul Sacrifice (Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Asia)
Toukiden (Koei Tecmo Games)
Dragon's Crown (Atlus)
The Last of Us (Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Asia)

Mobile/PC Game Prize

Puzzles and Dragons (Gung Ho Online Entertainment)
Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn (Square Enix)

Mobile/PC Game Rookie Prize

Kantai Collection -KanColle- (Kadokawa Games)
Quiz RPG Mahōtsukai to Kuroneko no Wiz (COLOPL)
Chain Chronicle (Sega)
Brave Frontier (Alim)


Naoki Yoshida (Square Enix)

Most Valuable Game Maker Prize


Most Valuable Character Prize


An earlier Monster Hunter game, Monster Hunter 3 G won the Game of the Year Award in 2011.

discuss this in the forum (12 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives