Non Non Biyori Repeat's Main Cast to Sing Ending Theme

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
Ayane Sakura, Kana Asumi, Kotori Koiwai, Rie Murakawa again perform ending theme for series premiering in July

The official website for Non Non Biyori Repeat, the second anime season inspired by Atto's Non Non Biyori manga, revealed on Friday that the show's main cast members Ayane Sakura (as Natsumi), Kana Asumi (as Komari), Kotori Koiwai (as Renge), and Rie Murakawa (as Hotaru) will perform the anime's ending theme song "Okaeri" (Welcome Home). The four voice actresses previously performed the ending theme song for the first season.

The single with the ending theme song will ship in Japan on August 5. The single for nano.RIPE's opening theme song "Kodama Kotodama" will ship on July 22.

The first anime season's staff and the rock band nano.RIPE are returning for the second season. The band will perform the opening theme song "Kodama Kotodama." The staff includes:

The second season will premiere in Japan this summer.

The story takes place in the countryside, where the nearest bookstore is 20 minutes away by bicycle, a certain "Ju_p" magazine comes out on Wednesdays instead of Mondays, and the video rental store is 10 stations away. Hotaru Ichijō transfers from Tokyo to this school and readjusts to the slow life in the country. Her fellow schoolmates are Natsumi, Komari, Renge, and Komari's big brother Suguru in the third year of middle school.

Atto launched the original rural comedy manga in Monthly Comic Alive in 2009, and Media Factory published the manga's seventh volume on July 23 with an original anime DVD (OAD). The eighth compiled volume shipped in Japan in March.

The first television series from director Shinya Kawamo and anime Studio Silver LINK (WATAMOTE, Baka and Test - Summon the Beasts) premiered last year. Crunchyroll streamed the anime as it aired in Japan, and Sentai Filmworks licensed it for North American digital and home video release.

Source: MoCa News

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives