• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Guitar Wolf to Launch East Coast, Canada Tour in August, September

posted on by Rafael Antonio Pineda
Rock band performed theme song for Ninja Slayer From Animation

Sony Music Entertainment announced via a newsletter on June 28 that rock band Guitar Wolf will launch a tour titled "YOJYOUHAN STRIKES BACK TOUR 2016 - US/CAN East Coast - w/ Hans Condor (Nashville TN)" in the United States and Canada in August and September. The tour will see the band performing in 21 cities in the United States and Canada. The tour's schedule is as follows:

  • August 25 - Atlanta (The Earl)
  • August 26 - Birmingham (Saturn)
  • August 27 - Chattanooga (JJ's Bohemia)
  • August 28 - Greensboro (Blind Tiger)
  • August 30 - St. Louis (Firebird)
  • August 31 - Kansas City (Riot Room)
  • September 1 - Minneapolis, MN (Amsterdam Bar and Hall)
  • September 2 - Milwaukee (Cactus Club)
  • September 3 - Chicago (Beat Kitchen)
  • September 4 - Detroit (Pike Room)
  • September 6 - Toronto (Horseshoe Tavern)
  • September 7 - Montreal (Petit Campus)
  • September 8 - Providence (Fete Music Hall)
  • September 9 - Philadelphia (Johnny Brenda's)
  • September 10 - Brooklyn (Baby's All Right)
  • September 12 - Baltimore (Ottobar)
  • September 13 - Cleveland (Grog Shop)
  • September 14 - Pittsburgh (Club AE)
  • September 15 - Columbus (Ace of Cups)
  • September 16 - Nashville (Exit In)
  • September 17 - Memphis (The Hi Tone)

The band's recently release 12th full album, T-Rex from a Tiny Space Yojouhan, will be available in vinyl format for attendees of the concerts.

Guitar Wolf formed in 1987, and currently consists of three members: Seiji, U.G., and Toru. Seiji and Toru formed the band alongside former bandmates Narita and Billy. Narita left the band early on, and bassist Billy passed away in 2005. The band have provided theme songs for the Wild Arms - Twilight Venom and Ninja Slayer From Animation anime. Their new T-Rex from a Tiny Space Yojouhan album shipped on May 11, and is available on CD in Japan, and on iTunes and a limited cassette release in the United States.

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives