Anonymous Noise Anime Adds Daisuke Ono, Jun Fukuyama, Ayahi Takagaki to Cast

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
Anime based on Ryoko Fukuyama's shōjo manga premieres in April

This year's sixth issue of Hakusensha's Hana to Yume magazine revealed three more cast members on Monday for the television anime of Ryoko Fukuyama's shōjo manga Anonymous Noise (Fukumenkei Noise).

The new cast members include:

  • Daisuke Ono as Haruyoshi
  • Ayahi Takagaki as Miō
  • Jun Fukuyama as Kuro

The previously revealed cast members include:

  • Saori Hayami as Nino
  • Daiki Yamashita as Yuzu
  • Kouki Uchiyama as Momo

Hideya Takahashi (Keijo!!!!!!!!, Fantasista Stella) is directing the series at Brains Base (Natsume's Book of Friends, Durarara!!). Deko Akao (Snow White with the Red Hair, Noragami) is in charge of the series composition, and Mariko Itou is designing the characters for animation and serving as chief animation director. Sadesper Records (Narasaki / Watchman) is in charge of the music.

The anime will premiere in April. The manga is also inspiring a live-action film that will premiere in Japan on November 25.

Viz Media licensed the manga for North America, and it describes the story:

A girl who loves to sing, Nino Arisugawa experiences her first heart wrenching goodbye when her beloved childhood friend, Momo, moves away. And after Nino befriends Yuzu, a music composer, she experiences another sad parting! With music as their common ground and only outlet, how will unrequited love play out? Since both boys promised Nino that they will find her one day through her singing, she holds on to that hope and continues to reach out with her voice. Now in high school, Nino serendipitously reunites with Yuzu, but she yearns to see Momo again…

Viz Media will release the first volume in English in March.

Fukuyama launched the series in Hakusensha's Hana to Yume magazine in April 2013. Hakusensha published the 11th volume on December 20, and will publish the 12th volume on March 20.

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives