NISA's SNK 40th Anniversary Collection Game Gets PS4 Release on March 19

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
Game collection launched for Switch on November 13

Sony began streaming a video on Thursday to announce that NIS America will release the SNK 40th Anniversary Collection game for the PlayStation 4 on March 19.

NIS America released the game collection for Nintendo Switch in North America on November 13, in Europe on November 16, and in Australia and New Zealand on November 23. The release is part of game development studio SNK's 40th anniversary celebration in 2018. The set includes classic SNK games from the 1980s before the release of the Neo Geo.

The games in the collection include:

1. Alpha Mission (Console/Arcade)
2. Athena (Console/Arcade)
3. Crystalis (Console)
4. Ikari Warriors (Console/Arcade)
5. Ikari Warriors II: Victory Road (Console/Arcade)
6. Ikari Warriors III: The Rescue (Console/Arcade)
7. Guerrilla War (Console/Arcade)
8. P.O.W. (Console/Arcade)
9. Prehistoric Isle (Arcade)
10. Psycho Soldier (Arcade)
11. Street Smart (Arcade)
12. TNK III (Console/Arcade)
13. Vanguard (Arcade)

NIS America later released 11 extra games as DLC:

1. Munch Mobile
2. Chopper I
3. Sasuke vs Commander
4. Fantasy
5. Time Soldiers
6. Bermuda Triangle
7. Paddle Mania
8. Ozma Wars
9. Beast Busters
10. SAR: Search and Rescue
11. World Wars

The PS4 version will include the same 24 games.

The game collection allows players to rewind and save at any time, and it features upgraded graphics at 1080p resolution. The collection also features redesigned control schemes, and a Museum Mode with HD artwork and original promotional assets.

Source: PlayStation's YouTube channel

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives