Broccoli Books Licenses Coyote Ragtime Show, Hakoiri Devil Princess

Los Angeles, CA (December 8, 2006) – Broccoli Books has announced the
acquisition of three manga titles, Coyote Ragtime Show, Hakoiri Devil
Princess (Japanese title), and Murder Princess.

Coyote Ragtime Show is the manga adaptation of the TV anime series
created by ufotable. Franka, the orphan daughter of Pirate King Bruce, has
seven days to find her father's hidden treasure before planet Graceland
is destroyed. Lead by space pirate Mister, Franka and a rag-tag band of
coyotes are on a treasure hunt against Madame Marciano and the 12

Coyote Ragtime Show manga series is illustrated by Tartan Check and is
serialized in Comic Rush magazine published by JIVE Ltd. Two volumes
have been released so far in Japan. Coyote Ragtime Show is slated to be
released in Summer 2007 in North America.

Hakoiri Devil Princess is a romantic comedy about a princess from the
demon world named Maki, and Keita who summoned her from a mysterious
box. Keita is granted three wishes in exchange for his soul. But she can
only take his soul after he makes his third wish. So, as a sheltered
demon with little knowledge of how to be evil, Maki must rely on her
trusty guidebook to teach herself the ways of the nefarious arts and trick
Keita into using up his wishes. Until then, Maki's going to live with
Keita until he can't stand living anymore.

Hakoiri Devil Princess is illustrated by Maika Netsu with story by
Makoto Matsumoto. Serialized in Comic Rush magazine published by JIVE Ltd.,
currently four volumes of Haoiri Devil Princess has been released in
Japan. Hakoiri Devil Princess is slated to be released in Summer 2007 in
North America.

Murder Princess is about Princess Alita, who must protect her kingdom
from a coup d'etat. But on her way to get help, a magical mishap trapped
her inside the body of a bounty hunter named Falis. Now Alita must rule
disguised as a servant as the battle-savvy Falis sits on the throne in
her body. And thus the story about the strongest and most violent
princess in the history of the kingdom begins.

Murder Princess is illustrated and written by Sekihiko Inui, the manga
artist of Comic Party. Serialized in quarterly magazine Dengeki Teiou,
the second volume of Murder Princess will be released in Japan in early
2007. Murder Princess OVA anime series will be available in March 2007
in Japan. Murder Princess is slated to be released in April 2007 in
North America.

About Broccoli Books
Broccoli Books specializes in publishing Japanese comics, illustration
books, and graphic novels. Broccoli Books is a division of Broccoli
International USA. More information is available at

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives