Stereopony's Album A Hydrangea Blooms + 3 Hit Singles Are Out Today

STEREOPONY's album A Hydrangea blooms + 3 hit singles are out today!

STEREOPONY is a Japanese all-girl rock band that formed in Okinawa in 2007, consisting of AIMI (Vocal/Guitar), NOHANA (Bass), and SHIHO (Drums).
The band gained their first opportunity on the Japanese rock radio program “SCHOOL OF LOCK!!”
Their debut single "Hitohira No Hanabira" was the 17th ending theme for the famous anime series “BLEACH” released on November 5, 2008 and ranked #25 on the Oricon Weekly Charts.
Their 2nd single "Namida No Muko”, was featured as the second opening theme for the second season of the Sunrise series “Mobile Suit Gundam 00”; and achieved #2 in the Oricon charts.
In March 2009, the girls have performed in SXSW 2009, one of the biggest US music festival/showcase and received a thunderous ovation.

3rd single "I do it" is a collaboration with fellow Sony Music Entertainment Japan singer YUI, which was released on April 22, 2009.
Their debut studio album “A hydrangea blooms” was released on June 17, 2009 and ranked #7 on the Oricon weekly charts.
5th single "TSUKIAKARI NO MICHISHIRUBE", also released with the tie-in with the second season of hit anime series “Darker than Black”; it ranked #8 on Oricon.

Now, Stereopony will release their acclaimed debut album “A hydrangea blooms” (including smash hit “Hitohira No Hanbira” – ending theme for “BLEACH”) and singles “Smilife” (theme song to animation film “Yatterman”), “TSUKIAKARI NO MICHISHIRUBE” (opening theme for anime series “Darker than Black”) and “Hanbunko” (the band's first cover song), which will all be available digitally on June 8, 2010 from SIN/Sony Music Independent Network.

Also don't miss their upcoming performance at AnimeNEXT on June 18 – June 20 in Somerset, New Jersey.
Stereopony will be returning to the US as an honored guest at AnimeNEXT for a special performance, panel event, and photo/signing session.
For more info:

Stereopony official website:

bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives