Girly Air Force Anime Listed With 12 Episodes

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins

The official website for Satelight's television anime of Kōji Natsumi's Girly Air Force light novel series is listing that the anime will have three Blu-ray Disc releases for a total of 12 episodes. The releases will ship on March 29, April 26, and May 24.

The anime premiered in Japan on January 10, and Crunchyroll is streaming the series as it airs. Crunchyroll describes the series:

Mysterious flying creatures called Zai suddenly appear and overwhelm all of mankind's aerial combat forces. To fight them, mankind modifies existing aircraft frames to create mechanized soldiers called "Daughters," which are operated by automated piloting mechanisms called "Anima" that have the appearance of human girls. The story begins when Narutani Kei, a boy who yearns to take to the skies, encounters a shining red aircraft and its pilot, an Anima named Gripen who has been named mankind's trump card.

Katsumi Ono (Senki Zesshō Symphogear AXZ, G, and GX; Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's and Arc-V) is directing the series at Satelight, and Shingo Nagai (WorldEnd, New Game!) is overseeing the series scripts. Tōru Imanishi (WorldEnd, Ragnastrike Angels) is adapting Asagi Tōsaka's original character designs for animation, and Imanishi is also serving as chief animation director. Hiroyuki Taiga (Xenosaga: The Animation, Horizon in the Middle of Nowhere) is the mechanical designer and and combat supervisor. "I've Sound" is composing the music.

Source: Girly Air Force anime's website

bookmark/share with:

Daily Briefs homepage / archives