• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

The Flowers of Evil TV Anime's Additional Cast Revealed

posted on by Sarah Nelkin
Asako Shinosaki to perform opening theme for series premiering April 5

The official website for the television anime adaptation of Shūzō Oshimi's Aku no Hana (The Flowers of Evil) manga revealed on Saturday additional cast members for the series. The additional cast includes:

Ayako Uemura as Ai Kinoshita
Katsutoshi Matsuzaki as Yamada
Sayuri Hara as Mayu
Shinya Hamazoe as Kojima

Additionally, the site revealed that Uchu-jin band member Asako Shinosaki will be performing the opening theme song.

Hiroshi Nagahama (Mushi-Shi, Detroit Metal City) is directing the series at the studio ZEXCS. Hidekazu Shimamura (Nodame Cantabile, Detroit Metal City) is adapting Oshimi's characters for animation, and Aki Itami (Mushi-Shi, Prince Mackaroo) is serving as scriptwriter and the series script supervisor.

The "corrupt pure-love story" revolves around Takao Kasuga (Shinichiroh Ueda), a bookish boy who loves the poems of Charles Baudelaire (the original author of the poetry collection Les Fleurs du mal or Flowers of Evil). One day after school, he discovers and steals the gym clothes of Nanako Saeki (Yōko Hikasa), the girl he has a crush on. However, he learns that Sawa Nakamura (Mariya Ise), a girl he loathes, happens to catch him in the act. Nakamura blackmails Kasuga into a "contract," or else she will reveal his secret.

The series will premiere in Japan on April 5 on BS Animax.

Image © Shūzō Oshimi, Kodansha, Aku No Hana Production Committee

[Via 0takomu]

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

Interest homepage / archives