Hagure Yūsha no Estetica TV Anime's 2nd Promo Streamed

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins
Rina Satou, Takahiro Sakurai, Ayana Taketatsu, more join cast for July series

The official website of the Hagure Yūsha no Estetica television anime series began streaming a 91-second promotional video for the series on Friday. The video features Aki Misato's (Modern Magic Made Simple, Princess Resurrection, We Without Wings - Under the Innocent Sky) ending theme song "Ai no Sei de Nemurenai."

The video also reveals additional cast members for the series. Rina Satou, Takahiro Sakurai, Ayana Taketatsu, Satoshi Hino, and Atsushi Abe will join previously announced cast members Nobuhiko Okamoto, Yōko Hikasa, Kana Hanazawa, Kana Ueda, and Marina Inoue.

The series adapts Tetsuto Uesu's light novel series. The story follows an international training organization named Babel which protects the young people returning from another world. A wayward hero named Akatsuki has come back to the real world from a world of sword and magic called Areizaado, along with a beautiful girl who is a demon king's daughter. Uesu launched the novel series in 2010, and eight volumes have so far been released.

Rion Kujo (Samurai Harem, Ikki Tousen: Shūgaku Tōshi Keppu-roku) will direct the series at studio ARMS. Ryunosuke Kingetsu (Ninja Nonsense, Tales of Symphonia the Animation) is handling the series composition. Faylan (The Future Diary, CANAAN, Katanagatari, Gundam AGE) will be performing the opening theme song.

The series will premiere on July 6.

[Via Ota-Suke]

discuss this in the forum (9 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives