Attack on Titan Listed With 25 Episodes

posted on by Lynzee Loveridge

The official website for the Attack on Titan television anime listed the series as 25 episodes long on its page for the Blu-ray/DVD volumes on Monday. The series will be released on nine volumes, with the first two containing two episodes each and the last seven containing three episodes each.

The first pressing of the first volume will include a 65-page, previously unpublished "Volume 0" comic by Attack on Titan manga creator Hajime Isayama. Other bonuses will include a 12-page special full-color booklet, ending illustration card, and packaging with an exclusive illustration by character designer Kyoji Asano. All copies of the first volume will have Attack on Titan Chimi Chara Gekijō "Tondeke! Kunren Heidan" (a mini short with Yupon's signature super-deformed characters, similar to those featured in Psycho-Pass and other anime)

The first Blu-ray volume will hit store shelves on July 17 for 6,300 (about US$65) yen. The DVD edition retails for 5,250 yen (US$54).

discuss this in the forum (8 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives