• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Urasawa's 20th Century Boys Manga Wins Eisner Award

posted on by Egan Loo
Naoki Urasawa wins Best U.S. Edition of International Material - Asia category

Naoki Urasawa's 20th Century Boys won an Eisner Award in the Best U.S. Edition of International Material - Asia category at Comic-Con International on Friday. This is the first win for Urasawa. The manga was competing against Osamu Tezuka's Ayako, Yumi Unita's Bunny Drop, Moto Hagio's A Drunken Dream and Other Stories, and Natsume Ono's House of Five Leaves.

Darwyn Cooke won the award for Best Writer/Artist for Richard Stark's Parker: The Outfit, while John Layman and Rob Guillory's Chew won the Best Continuing Series category; Uraswa was nominated in both categories for 20th Century Boys.

Nobuaki Tadano's 7 Billion Needles was nominated for Best Adaptation from Another Work, but The Marvelous Land of Oz, adapted by Eric Shanower and Skottie Young from the works of L. Frank Baum, won the award.

discuss this in the forum (11 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives