Play! Hartford to celebrate world-premieres

From PLAY! A Video Game Symphony:

SAN FRANCISCO, Calif., March 6, 2007 - Jason Michael Paul Productions, Inc. has announced that PLAY! will celebrate several world-premieres at its next stop in Hartford on March 29, 2007.

Music from Lost Odyssey will be presented live for the first time. The video game is designed by Final Fantasy series originator Hironobu Sakaguchi with music by legendary video game composer Nobuo Uematsu.

Additionally a suite of music from ActRaiser is going to be presented. The special medley has been arranged by original composer Yuzo Koshiro himself, one of the most famous and respected composers in the world of video games.

PLAY! will also feature music from The Darkness by composer Gustaf Grefberg when the tour performs in Hartford.

Superstar percussionist Rony Barrak will perform video game music together with orchestra and choir once again. Rony Barrak has been a part of PLAY! for three concerts in the past, at the world-premiere in Chicago, at the Europe-premiere in Stockholm and at the Canadian premiere in Toronto.

The two-hour concert will be performed by a symphony and chorus and conducted by Grammy Award-winning artist Arnie Roth. "It's no secret among game lovers and connoisseurs of orchestral music that some of today's most thrilling scores are coming out of the video game genre," says Roth. "This spectacular concert series speaks to the growing popularity and artistic sophistication of this form of entertainment and will attract people of all generations to some of the world's greatest concert halls."

Tickets to the PLAY! concert in Hartford are available at or by calling The Bushnell's Box Office at 860-987-5900 or in person at the Box Office located at 166 Capitol Avenue, Hartford.

Article URL is

bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives