• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Forum - View topic
Must see...

Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Anime News Network Forum Index -> General -> Anime
View previous topic :: View next topic  
tenky777

PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2004 11:56 pm Reply with quote
I'm kind of new to anime. I have seen Cowboy Bebop, Evangelion, Ninja Scroll, Akira and Ghost in the Shell. I like them all a lot. I want to know what others i should see. Can anyone give me like 10 or so animes i must watch???.
frostedsaiyan

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2004 12:07 am Reply with quote
10 anime you must see. Here goes:

1. Trigun
2. Outlaw Star
3. Rurouni Kenshin
4. Yu Yu Hakusho
5. Inuyasha
6. Dragonball, Dragonballz, Dragonball gt. <<<They go in order
7. Gundam (all series)
8. Blue Gender
9. Fruits Basket
10. Love Hina
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address My Anime My Manga
lianncoop
Past ANN Contributor

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2004 12:23 am Reply with quote
All I can say is check out the ratings page or do a search for something like "anime suggestions" or something like that. Hope you find some you'll enjoy!
BERSERK EVA

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2004 12:25 am Reply with quote
Berserk and Golden Boy. These are good choices but you shouldnt watch them unless you dont mind violence and a good amount of fanservice.

I also recommend Trigun, Love Hina, Samurai X Trust and Betrayal (i haven't seen enough of the tv show to tell you to see the tv show), Hellsing (nice and short), Gunsmith Cats ( good 1 dvd investment)...thats all that comes to mind right now. Hope that helps.
littlegreenwolf

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2004 12:39 am Reply with quote
In no particular order...

Escaflowne
Fruits Basket
Tenchi Muyo
Revolutionary Girl Utena *only if you consider yourself open minded*