• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Pioneer Music Label

posted on by Christopher Macdonald
Pioneer to Begin releasing Anime Soundtracks in July Updated with August and September Soundtrack Releases)

Pioneer Entertainment first started talking about it's music label at last year's summer conventions, focussing Para Para and Yoko Ishida at the time. They have now announced details about their Anime Soundtrack Label that will effectively launch in July.

Their first four Anime soundtracks, all due in July are:

Chobits Original Soundtrack 001
Serial Experiments Lain
Patlabor WXIII

In addition to the four soundtracks, Pioneer will also be releasing Yuki Kajiura: Fiction CD Soundtrack and Yoko Ishida: Sweets CD Soundtrack on July 1st. Yuki Kajiusa has worked on many Anime soundtracks, this CD will include songs from Noir, .hack and Aquarian Age. Yoko Ishida is best known for her Para Para music, this CD will contain songs from Anime such as Ai Yori Aoshi,Tiny Fairy Sugar and Prétear.

Beyond July, Pioneer expects to release 3 Anime soundtracks a month.

On August 5th:
Heat Guy J : Heat Guy J OST
Mahoromatic - Automatic Maiden : Mahoromatic OST
Haibane Renmei : Haibane Renmei OST

On September 2nd Pioneer will be releasing:
Lain : Cyberia Mix Soundtrack
Hellsing : RUINS: Hellsing OST 2
X : X Soundtrack 1

bookmark/share with: short url

News homepage / archives