• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

Second Berserk Film and ef - a tale of melodies Released Monday

posted on by Andrew Osmond
Also, last Tiger & Bunny, second Nura: Rise of the Yokai Clan and second Fairy Tail collection.

On Monday September 2, Manga Entertainment will release Berserk: The Golden Age Arc II - The Battle for Doldrey on both Blu-ray (right) and DVD. The film is the second part of the big-screen version of Kentarou Miura's Berserk manga, produced by Studio 4°C. The film follows the Band of the Hawk as Guts makes his decision to leave the army to pursue his own dreams. However Guts has one final battle to make it through in the Midland war, a solo assault to capture the impenetrable fortress of Doldrey.

MVM is releasing ef: a tale of melodies (left), the sequel to ef: a tale of memories. From the Anime-on-line website:

"Shuichi Kuze's been spending time with Mizuki Hayama, and as they've been getting to know each other, they've been growing closer. Sadly, Kuze discovers that he's contracted a fatal illness and decides to break all romantic ties for the little time left to him. Before he can break things off, however, Mizuki tells him that she loves him. Will her declaration change Kuze's mind?

"In another city, in the not-so-distant past, Yuu Himura meets a girl who seems to know him, but he doesn't know her. Soon enough, he remembers Yuko Amamiya, a girl he met long ago, and begins to rediscover the depth of their feelings for each other. Will Yuko's love reach across time to find her true love once and for all? Kuze and Mizuki, Yu and Yuko... Intertwining fate, tragic, bittersweet and beautiful."

Manga Entertainment is releasing two titles both postponed from last week. Tiger & Bunny Volume 4 (right) is the final volume of the Japanese superhero series, and carries parts 20 to 25 of the series. Like the other volumes, it is a Blu-ray/DVD combo pack.

Manga will also release Season 1 Part 2 of Nura: Rise of the Yokai Clan (left), which carries parts 14 to 26 of the series.

Finally, Manga will release the second collected edition of Fairy Tail, carrying episodes 25 to 48 of the series.

discuss this in the forum (2 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives