Pokémon Announces U.S. National Championships Winners

National Championships Provides 12 Players with Invitations to 2007 World Championships in Hawaii

BELLEVUE, Wash.—July 9th, 2007—Pokémon USA, Inc., a worldwide leader in trading card games, today announced the winners of the Pokémon® Trading Card Game (TCG) National Championships. The top four winners in the Junior division include: Tristan Robinson, Jason P., Steven Roberto, Thomas Arena; in the Senior division: Daniel Chin, Garrett Farrington, Jeremy Scharff-Kim, Jeffery V.; and in the Masters division: Chris F., Jay Hornung, John Silvestro, Rob Downs. In addition to being named a Nationals Champion or Finalist, these players also earned entry and Travel Awards to the 2007 Pokémon TCG World Championships™, scholarships, and other prizes.

The competition took place in Columbus, Ohio, on July 7th–8th. The Pokémon TCG World Championships takes place at the Hilton Waikoloa Village, Waikoloa, Hawaii, on August 10th–12th. The Pokémon TCG World Championships is an invite-only event, and players must participate in a qualifying tournament to receive an invitation. As a way to test players' skill, creativity, and strategy, Pokémon Organized Play events and tournaments promote good sportsmanship and a fun gaming environment for all ages.

WHO: U.S. Pokémon TCG Players

WHAT: Pokémon TCG National Championships winners

WHEN: July 7th–8th, 2007

WHERE: Greater Columbus Convention Center, 400 North High St., Columbus, Ohio

For more information, please visit http://op.pokemon-tcg.com/. For an interview with any of the players, please contact Dallas Niebuhr.

bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives

Loading next article...