Sega Ages Project to Release Gain Ground Game on Switch on December 27 in Japan

posted on by Crystalyn Hodgkins

Sega announced on Tuesday that it will release Gain Ground game on the Nintendo Switch as part of its Sega Ages project in Japan on December 27.

Sega is reviving its Sega Ages project for Nintendo Switch in Japan, North America, and Europe. Games with specified release dates include:

  • Sonic the Hedgehog and Thunder Force IV/Lightening Force: Quest for the Darkstar (September 20 in Japan and North America)
  • Phantasy Star (October 31 in Japan, December 13 in North America)
  • Out Run (November 29 in Japan, January 10 in North America)

Other announced games in the project include: Alex Kidd in Miracle World, Space Harrier, Columns II (Columns II: The Voyage Through Time), Thunder Force AC, Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Virtua Racing, Puyo Puyo, and Puyo Puyo Tsū.

Sources: Sega Ages' website, 4Gamer

discuss this in the forum (1 post) |
bookmark/share with:

Daily Briefs homepage / archives