2ch Forum's Saimoe Tournament 2010, Groups E-H

posted on by Gia Manry
K-On, Hayate, Saki, Shana, Working!, Seitokai head to quarterfinals

The Anime Saimoe Tournament is an annual poll in which users from Japan's 2channel message board vote on the most moe (preciously cute) female anime character. Any female character in a television anime, anime film, original video anime (OVA), or web anime released between July 1, 2009 and June 30, 2010 is eligible for the tournament. (The main exceptions are characters from 18+ anime, who are not eligible.) The eligible characters are placed in brackets, and the winner is determined by popular vote; the winner of each bracket progresses to the next until a final vote between two characters determines the winner. This year's Anime Saimoe Tournament began on August 3 and features nearly 300 characters.

Foreigners can technically participate in the tournament; English-language instructions on how to vote have been provided by an Anime Saimoe fan site.

ANN's reports on round one are available here (groups A&B), here (groups C&D), here (groups E&F), and here (groups G&H). Round two reports for groups A through D are available here; groups E through F here.

Final results for groups A through D can be read here. What follows are the final results for groups E, F, G, and H.

Group E - 10/02

* Aoi Yamada - Working!! - 748 (Winner)
Kanade Tachibana - Angel Beats! - 670
Komoe Tsukuyomi - A Certain Scientific Railgun - 62

Group F - 10/03

* Mafuyu Shiina - Seitokai no Ichizon - 701 (Winner)
Yui - Angel Beats! - 143
Hitagi Senjougahara - Bakemonogatari - 666

Group G - 10/04

* Azusa Nakano - K-ON!! - 1,052 (Winner)
Mikoto Misaka - A Certain Scientific Railgun - 1,026
Mio Akiyama - K-ON!! - 172

Group H - 10/05

* Ruiko Saten - A Certain Scientific Railgun - 748 (Winner)
Fate Testarossa - Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha The MOVIE 1st - 709
Fumino Serizawa - Mayoi Neko Overrun! - 140

Winners of the group competitions will go on to compete with characters outside of their groups in the quarterfinals beginning on October 8. Which characters compete will be determined by random drawing. Based on number of votes, the group winners are currently ranked as follows:

  1. Azusa Nakano (K-ON!!) - 1,052
  2. Nagi Sanzenin (Hayate the Combat Butler!!) - 960
  3. Nodoka Haramura (Saki - The Player) - 866
  4. Shana (Shakugan no Shana S) - 810
  5. Aoi Yamada (Working!!) - 748 & Ruiko Saten (A Certain Scientific Railgun) - 748
  6. Mafuyu Shiina (Seitokai no Ichizon) - 701
  7. Koromo Amae (Saki - The Player) - 473

ANN's next report will take place on October 11 with the results for the quarter-finals.

This article has a follow-up: 2ch Forum's Saimoe Tournament 2010, Quarterfinals (2010-10-11 21:32)
follow-up of 2ch Forum's Saimoe Tournament 2010 Finals, Groups A-D
discuss this in the forum (15 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

Interest homepage / archives