Pretty Rhythm Dear My Future Anime's Cast Revealed

posted on by Jennifer Sherman
Minami Tsuda, Rumi Ookubo, Natsumi Takamori, Ayane Sakura to star in sequel

The music television program Anisong Plus revealed the Pretty Rhythm Dear My Future television anime sequel's main cast on Monday. The anime will premiere in Japan on April 7.

The Japanese voice roles are as follows:

  • Minami Tsuda as Karin
  • Rumi Ookubo as Mia
  • Natsumi Takamori as Reina
  • Ayane Sakura as Ayami

The original Pretty Rhythm Aurora Dream anime, which adapts Takara Tomy's Pretty Rhythm Mini-Skirt arcade game for girls, premiered in Japan last April and will conclude in March. The first anime season incorporates both animated and live-action segments, and the series follows the journey of real girls named Karin, Mia, Reina, and Ayami as they become the Prizmmy☆ idol group members.

In the first anime season's story, Rhythm Amamiya and Aira Harune aspire to compete in Prism Show, a new sport that combines skating, dancing, and singing. The Pretty Rhythm Dear My Future sequel takes place three years after the first season when Pretty Rhythm Aurora Dream's star characters Aira, Mion, and Rhythm have grown up and tutor a new group of aspiring idols.

A five-member Korean girl group, composed of the Korean idol group Kara's junior members, will also debut in the anime. Teenage girls named Somin, Shiyoon, Haein, Chaekyung, and Jae Eun will appear as animated characters.

[Via Moe Otanews Sokuhō]

discuss this in the forum (5 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

Interest homepage / archives