• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

3rd Annual Seiyū Award Winners Revealed (Updated)

posted on by Egan Loo
Hiroshi Kamiya, Rie Kugimiya lead winning roster

The 31st issue of Kadokawa Shoten's Voice Newtype magazine will announce the results of The 3rd Annual Seiyū Awards on Monday. A partial list is as follows:

Best Lead Actor Award

Hiroshi Kamiya

Best Lead Actress Award

Rie Kugimiya
(Last year's Best Supporting Actress award-winner)

Best Supporting Actor Awards

Kazuhiko Inoue

Tomokazu Sugita

Best Supporting Actress Awards

Aya Endō

Miyuki Sawashiro

Best New Actor Awards

Nobuhiko Okamoto

Yūki Kaji

Best New Actress Awards

Kana Asumi

Haruka Tomatsu

Best Singing Award

Megumi Nakajima

Best Personality Award

Jun Fukuyama

The remaining winners, including the one for the first overseas award category, will be announced on Saturday. Mamoru Miyano and Aya Hirano won top honors last year, while Jun Fukuyama and Romi Paku held the honors in The 1st Seiyū Awards the previous year.

Source: 2ch

Update: The full list of winners were officially announced on Saturday. Jun Fukuyama had actually won the newly established Overseas Fans' Choice Award and not the Best Personality Award.

This article has a follow-up: 3rd Annual Seiyū Award Winners Officially Announced (Updated) (2009-03-07 13:59)
discuss this in the forum (37 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives