• remind me tomorrow
  • remind me next week
  • never remind me
Subscribe to the ANN Newsletter • Wake up every Sunday to a curated list of ANN's most interesting posts of the week. read more

3rd Annual Seiyū Award Winners Officially Announced (Updated)

posted on by Egan Loo
Jun Fukuyama wins Overseas Fans' Choice Award, not Best Personality Award

The full roster of winners for The 3rd Annual Seiyū Awards were announced during the presentation ceremony at Tokyo's Akihabara district on Saturday. Unlike the previously revealed list on 2ch bulletin boards, Jun Fukuyama had actually won the newly established Overseas Fans' Choice Award and not the Best Personality Award.

Best Lead Actor Award

Hiroshi Kamiya
(Last year's Best Supporting Actor award-winner)

Best Lead Actress Award

Rie Kugimiya
(Last year's Best Supporting Actress award-winner)

Best Supporting Actor Awards

Kazuhiko Inoue

Tomokazu Sugita

Best Supporting Actress Awards

Aya Endo

Miyuki Sawashiro

Best New Actor Awards

Nobuhiko Okamoto

Yūki Kaji

Best New Actress Awards

Kana Asumi

Haruka Tomatsu

Best Singing Award

Megumi Nakajima

Best Personality Award

Hiroshi Kamiya

Special Merit Award

Reiko Mutoh

Merit Awards

Kenji Utsumi

Ichirô Nagai

Kousei Tomita

Synergy Award

Astro Boy (Tetsuwan Atom/Mighty Atom)
Mari Shimizu, Hisashi Katsuta, Yoko Mizugaki

Kei Tomiyama Award

Kouichi Yamadera

Overseas Fans' Choice Award

Jun Fukuyama

Mamoru Miyano and Aya Hirano won top honors last year, while Jun Fukuyama and Romi Paku held the honors in The 1st Seiyū Awards the previous year.

Source: animeanime.jp

Update: Otaku2 has posted images from Saturday's presentation ceremony.

follow-up of 3rd Annual Seiyū Award Winners Revealed (Updated)
discuss this in the forum (9 posts) |
bookmark/share with: short url

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives