Tamako Market's 'Occhoko Choi-chan' Bonus Anime Promo Streamed

posted on 2013-05-27 13:29 EDT by Crystalyn Hodgkins
4th, 5th volumes of anime's home video release to include bonus video extras focusing on Choi

Kyoto Animation began streaming a promotional video on Sunday for the bonus pettanko anime titled "Occhyoko Choi-chan" that will be bundled with the fourth Blu-ray Disc and DVD release of the Tamako Market television anime series. The preview video below features Choi talking to the prince and going to a bath.

The Blu-ray Disc and DVD will ship with episodes 7 and 8 on June 19. The Blu-ray Disc will retail for 7,140 yen (about US$71), and the DVD will retail for 6,300 yen (US$62). The fourth volume is bundling the first "Occhyoko Choi-chan" episode, and the fifth volume will bundle a second episode on July 17.

Other extras on the fourth volume are as follows:

Video Extras

  • Pettanko anime "Occhyoko Choi-chan" episode 1
  • Production location report "Director Yamada's, ~Takeda-iro ni Someraretai~"
  • Web preview videos

Audio Extras

  • Mochi-Mochi radio drama #7-8
  • Cast commentaries
  • Staff commentaries

Other Extra

  • Japanese subtitles

First-Pressing Extras

  • Episode 2 and 12's insert song "O.S.T Girl Next Door (Zizzania)" by Franco Casa and Paul Bennett (first CD release of the song)
  • 24-page, full-color special booklet
  • Special postcard with exclusive Yukiko Horiguchi illustration
  • Special sleeve/Digipak packaging

The first three volumes of the anime's release included the "Dera's Bar" bonus anime.

The 12-episode series premiered in Japan in January. Sentai Filmworks licensed the anime for North America and The Anime Network streamed the series as it aired.

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives