Fantasy Hero Unsigned Legacy PS Vita Game Comes to N. America, Select Countries

posted on by Tiara Hamilton
PS Vita game's N. American release is December 2

Arc System Works announced on Wednesday that its Fantasy Hero Unsigned Legacy, the new action role-playing game for PlayStation Vita, North American release is slated for December 2 and in other select countries early 2015.

South American countries include:

  • Mexico
  • Brazil
  • Argentina
  • Chile
  • Peru
  • Colombia

European and other countries include:

  • UK
  • Ireland
  • Germany
  • France
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Italy
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Portugal
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Bahrain
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Slovakia
  • Cyprus
  • Greece
  • Czech Rep
  • Iceland
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • Lebanon
  • Malta
  • Luxembourg
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Slovenia
  • Kuwait
  • Switzerland
  • United Arab Emirates

Arc System Works describes the story:

The world was once at peace. Lush and vibrant, all forms of life lived in harmony. Mankind lived at one with nature. They settled in the forest, raised families, and passed knowledge to the next generation. They did not live the most prosperous lives, but their survival was a testament to mankind's willpower, and they enjoyed the blessings of the forest.

Until the decoders came.

They appeared without warning the day the sky broke open with a blinding light. Some looked like the children of man and beast. Others, like the rocks themselves came to life. With their claws, fangs, and mysterious powers, they slaughtered the innocent. Razing forests and entire villages, the Decoders seized control of the world in a single night. Violence and fear reigned. Those who managed to survive the rampage escaped and lived in fear of discovery.

Twelve years later...brave heroes make their last stand against the Decoders to return peace to the world.

The game is fully voice-acted and features Ayumi Fujimura as Lily Belsine, Ryohei Arai as Oblis Fortgarde, Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Acress Breathbeat, Sota Arai as Mask the Shout, Shintaro Ogawa as Haul Keeling, and Naomi Ozora as Ashta Little Husky.

The game features a four player local co-op, ability to re-color your characters with Character Color Packs DLC (which include colors inspired by Guilty Gear and BlazBlue), enhance or remodel weapons to create deadly combinations, and the choice of one of the four heroes, with each featuring a different playing style: punching (giant robot fists), shooting, slashing, or wrestling.

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives