Funimation Reveals The Reflection Anime's English Simuldub Cast

posted on by Karen Ressler
Vic Mignogna stars as X-On; Stan Lee plays himself

Funimation Entertainment announced its English dub cast for The Reflection anime on Saturday. A premiere date for the simuldub has not yet been announced, but Funimation noted that it is coming this summer.

The cast includes:

  • Vic Mignogna as X-On
  • Aviva Pressman as Eleanor Everts
  • Yasmina Shaw as Steel Ruler
  • Talya Sindel as Lisa Livingston
  • Laila Berzins as Flaming Fury
  • James Kirby as I-Guy
  • Saki Miata as Vy Le
  • Jill Cott as Deborah
  • Stan Lee as Stan Lee / Mr. Mystic

Matt. Murray, Aron Fromm, and Isaac Simons are directing the dub, and Murray is writing the script. Additional cast members include Kyle Chapple, Michelle Faraone, Aron Fromm, Matthew David McCallum, Jesse Merlin, Michael Orenstein, Isaac Simons, and Matt. Murray.

Crunchyroll began streaming the anime with English subtitles on Saturday. The series will have 12 episodes.

Funimation describes the story:

It happened suddenly—a worldwide phenomenon that took numerous lives and forever changed those that survived. The Reflection reformed the world and gifted many with power. Some use it for good, others for evil. But why did this happen and what does it mean for the future of the world? The shocking answer awaits you!

Studio DEEN is collaborating with American comic pioneer Stan Lee (Spider-Man, X-Men, Heroman) and his Pow! Entertainment company for the project. Lee is credited with the original work, and Pow! Entertainment and Studio DEEN are credited with the project planning. Hiroshi Nagahama (Mushishi, Flowers of Evil, Detroit Metal City) is co-creating and directing the series at Studio DEEN, and he is also providing the original character designs. Yoshihiko Umakoshi (Casshern Sins, Berserk, Mushi-Shi) is adapting those designs for animation. British music producer and songwriter Trevor Horn is producing the music for the anime. 9nine is also (Star Driver, Magi, My Little Monster) performing the show's ending theme song (the group was earlier credited with performing an insert song for the series).

Other staff members include Koichiro Sohtome (Mushishi episode director, Bokura ga Ita chief director) as series director, Yasuyuki Suzuki (Naruto, Yu-Gi-Oh! Zexal) as scriptwriter, Kanako Satō (Love Live! School idol project, Wolf Children) as in-between checker, Hiroko Umezaki (Noragami Aragoto, Flowers of Evil) as color designer, Hisaharu Iijima (Bakemonogatari, And Yet the Town Moves) as art director, and Keiichi Nozaki (Ongaku Shōjo, L/R: Licensed by Royalty) as music director.

discuss this in the forum (26 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives