Funimation Announces English Dub Casts for Code:Realize, Urahara, Dies Irae

posted on 2017-10-23 16:20 EDT by Karen Ressler
Also: Blood Blockade Battlefront & Beyond

Funimation announced the English dub casts on Monday for Code:Realize -Guardian of Rebirth-, Urahara, and Dies Irae. Funimation also posted the cast for the English dub of Blood Blockade Battlefront & Beyond, which premiered on Saturday.

The cast for Code: Realize is as follows:

  • Jill Harris as Cardia Beckford
  • J. Michael Tatum as Lupin Arsene
  • Chris Guerrero as Impey Barbicane
  • Micah Solusod as Victor Frankenstein
  • Justin Briner as Finis
  • David Wald as Rempart Leonhardt
  • Greg Dulcie as Isaac Beckford
  • Apphia Yu as Sisi

Jerry Jewell is directing the dub with ADR engineer William Dewell, writer Samuel Wooley, and mixing engineer Gino Palencia.

The dub will premiere at 4:00 p.m. EDT on Tuesday.

The cast for Urahara is as follows:

  • Sarah Wiedenheft as Kotoko
  • Julie Shields as Rito
  • Alexis Tipton as Mari
  • Anthony Bowling as Ebifurya
  • Monica Rial as Misa
  • Chris Wehkamp as Ebi

Jeremy Inman is directing the dub with ADR engineer Matt Grounds, writer Emily Neves, and mixing engineer Adrian Cook.

The dub will premiere at 4:00 p.m. EDT on Tuesday.

The cast for Dies Irae (episode 0) is as follows:

  • Dave Trosko as Reinhard Heydrich
  • Brandon McInnis as Karl Krafft
  • Alexis Tipton as Beatrice von Kircheisen
  • Alex Moore as Eleonore von Wittenberg
  • Caitlin Glass as Riza Brenner
  • Aaron Roberts as Wilhelm Ehrenburg
  • Mikeala Krantz as Wolfgang Schreiber
  • Jeannie Tirado as Rusalka Schwägerin (Anna)
  • Ian Sinclair as Valeria Trifa
  • Marcus Stimac as Rot Spinne

Tyler Walker is directing the dub with ADR engineer Domonique French, writer Tyson Rinehart, and mixing engineer Andrew Tipps.

The dub will premiere at 4:00 p.m. EDT on Tuesday.

The cast for Blood Blockade Battlefront & Beyond is mostly returning from the first season but with new voice actors for Patrick, Zed, and new character Franz Ackerman.

  • Aaron Dismuke as Leonardo Watch
  • Ian Sinclair as Zapp Renfro
  • Phil Parsons as Klaus Von Reinhartz
  • Francis Henry as Gilbert F. Alstein
  • J. Michael Tatum as Steven A. Starphase
  • Josh Grelle as Femt
  • Mike McFarland as Deldro
  • Orion Pitts as Dog Hummer
  • Ray Hurd as Patrick
  • Monica Rial as Sonic
  • Stephanie Young as K.K.
  • Tia Ballard as Aligura
  • Trina Nishimura as Chain Sumeragi
  • Christopher Wehkamp as Zed O'Brien
  • Alison Viktorin as Nej
  • Alexis Tipton as Neyka
  • Bruce DuBose as Franz Ackerman

Mike McFarland is returning as ADR director with mixing engineer Adrian Cook. Brandon Peters is serving as ADR engineer.

Crunchyroll is streaming all four series in Japanese with English subtitles as they air in Japan.

discuss this in the forum (17 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

this article has been modified since it was originally posted; see change history

News homepage / archives