TRSI Announces Release of To Heart Vol.1


Longtime fan-favorite makes U.S. debut with fully restored video.
GRIMES, IA, December 4, 2006 – Anime producer The Right Stuf International is pleased to announce the release of To Heart, Vol. 1: New Feelings on February 27, 2007.

Based on one of Japan's most popular games, To Heart follows childhood friends Akari and Hiroyuki, and their classmates, as they deal with life's everyday – and not-so-everyday – dramas. This tale of love, relationships and friendship has been a fan favorite since its 1999 Japanese television debut, and perceptive American fans may recognize the series from its numerous “cameos” in the best-selling Comic Party anime.

Available to U.S. audiences for the first time ever, Right Stuf's release of To Heart features a complete video restoration of the entire 13-episode series.

In To Heart, Vol. 1: New Feelings
Episode 1: “A Brand New Morning”
For as long as Akari can remember, she and Hiroyuki have always been friends. But with time, everything changes, and her feelings have turned into something more. As a new semester of high school begins, will the two childhood friends come closer together, or drift further apart?

Episode 2: “After School Incident”
Childish An Hour, Japan's most popular rock band, is coming to town - but the concert's completely sold out! Or is it? Masashi has managed to pick up two tickets, but deciding who gets to go turns into an unexpected test of friendship.

Episode 3: “In a Sunny Spot”
The quiet girl with the raven-colored hair… Serika Kurusugawa is a silent mystery. She's the only member of the school's Occult Club, her voice is soft as a whisper, and she doesn't speak with anyone at school. What could this enigmatic girl possibly want with Hiroyuki?

Episode 4: “Shining Moment”
Small but full of spunk, Aoi's dream is to fight in the Extreme Martial Arts Tournament! She's even trying to start up an Extreme Club at school, but no one will give it a chance. She begins to lose hope… but Hiroyuki might be able to help her discover what she's truly fighting for.

Vol. 1 of 4
Pre-Book: 1/30/2007
Street Date: 2/27/2007
Runtime: Approximately 100 minutes, Dolby Digital Stereo, Color
Genre: Drama / Romance
Suggested Rating: 7+

Format: DVD (English, Japanese, English Subtitles, English On-Screen Translations)
Catalog#: RSDVD0701
ISBN: 1-57032-844-7
UPC#: 7-42617-0701-2-9
SRP: $19.99

Bonus DVD content includes:
Reversible cover, translation notes, line art gallery, character bios, scene access, Dolby Digital 2.0 stereo audio for English and Japanese Dialog, English subtitles, plus English on-screen translations.

Cover image is located at

Founded in 1987, The Right Stuf International (TRSI) was one of the first players in the U.S. Japanese Animation ("anime") industry. TRSI works to promote knowledge of its own products as well as information about the anime/manga industry, in general. On the production side, TRSI is dedicated to creating the highest quality products and chooses to focus on a limited number of anime titles each year. With a product line ranging from anime classics like Astro Boy, Kimba and Gigantor to the most modern comedies and dramas, such as His and Her Circumstances, Gravitation, Comic Party, Shingu, Ninja Nonsense and To Heart, TRSI produces quality anime for fans of all ages. For more information, visit

bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives

Loading next article...