New Pokémon Seek and Find Activity Books Offer Hours of Fun For Fans of All Ages

POKÉMON SEEK AND FIND: PIKACHU And POKÉMON SEEK AND FIND: KANTO Are The First of Five Planned Releases Featuring Fun Puzzles, Activities and Character Guides

San Francisco, CA, January 16, 2018 – VIZ Media, LLC (VIZ Media), a premier company in the fields of publishing, animation distribution, and global entertainment licensing, announces the release of the first two in a series of adventure-filled activity books, POKÉMON SEEK AND FIND: KANTO and POKÉMON SEEK AND FIND: PIKACHU. Both titles will be available on February 13th.

Each of the new full-color hardcover activity books present a variety of fun “Find the Pokémon” activities and other themed puzzles for readers and fans of all ages. The releases will carry an MSRP of $9.99 U.S. / $12.99 CAN each. The first two books of the series, POKÉMON SEEK AND FIND: PIKACHU and POKÉMON SEEK AND FIND: KANTO, tie into the first generation of POKÉMON characters. Subsequent SEEK AND FIND volumes, JOHTO, HOENN, and LEGENDARY POKÉMON, will be released this spring. Both POKÉMON SEEK AND FIND: PIKACHU and POKÉMON SEEK AND FIND: LEGENDARY POKÉMON also include bonus stickers.
“The SEEK AND FIND titles will provide hours of entertainment for POKÉMON fans,” says Sarah Fairhall, Senior Editor. “Both books feature many of POKÉMON's most iconic and popular characters, and contain dozens of activities, fun facts and more.”

POKÉMON SEEK AND FIND: PIKACHU
Available February 13th
Follow Pikachu on a hectic trek to discover Eevee's eight Evolutions. Will you be able to find the Pokémon hiding in each scene? Packed with fun quizzes, puzzles, and games, this activity book also includes 70 stickers!

POKÉMON SEEK AND FIND: KANTO
Available February 13th
With Bulbasaur, Charmander, and Squirtle by your side, discover the Kanto region and its many inhabitants. Includes a detailed guide to the Pokémon of Kanto!

POKÉMON SEEK AND FIND: JOHTO
Available March 13th
Meet Chikorita, Cyndaquil, Totodile, and the many other Pokémon that populate the magnificent region of Johto! Includes a detailed guide to the Pokémon of Johto!

POKÉMON SEEK AND FIND: HOENN
Available March 13th
Join Pikachu and friends as they journey through the region of Hoenn! Includes a detailed guide to the Pokémon of Hoenn!

POKÉMON SEEK AND FIND: LEGENDARY POKÉMON
Available April 10th
Join Pikachu and Ash as they set off to find the Legendary Pokémon of Kalos and discover the different Formes of Zygarde! Packed with fun quizzes, puzzles, and games, this children's activity book also includes 70 stickers!

POKÉMON is one of the most successful international entertainment franchises of all time. More than 290 million POKÉMON video games and over 23.6 billion Pokémon Trading Cards have been sold in more than 74 countries in addition to substantial publishing and merchandise sales. VIZ Media is the official North American distributor for a wide variety of POKÉMON home media releases including animated series and films and also publishes a variety of POKÉMON manga graphic novel series including POKÉMON ADVENTURES, POKÉMON ADVENTURES: FIRERED & LEAFGREEN, POKÉMON ADVENTURES: EMERALD, POKÉMON ADVENTURES: DIAMOND AND PEARL/PLATINUM, POKÉMON ADVENTURES: HEARTGOLD & SOULSILVER, POKÉMON ADVENTURES: BLACK & WHITE, POKÉMON X•Y, and POKÉMON OMEGA RUBY • ALPHA SAPPHIRE.

For additional information on POKÉMON titles as well as other anime and manga titles distributed and published by VIZ Media, please visit viz.com.

About VIZ Media, LLC
Established in 1986, VIZ Media is the premier company in the fields of publishing, animation distribution, and global entertainment licensing. Along with its popular digital magazine WEEKLY SHONEN JUMP and blockbuster properties like NARUTO, DRAGON BALL, SAILOR MOON, and POKÉMON, VIZ Media offers an extensive library of titles and original content in a wide variety of book and video formats, as well as through official licensed merchandise. Owned by three of Japan's largest publishing and entertainment companies, Shueisha Inc., Shogakukan Inc., and Shogakukan-Shueisha Productions, Co., Ltd., VIZ Media is dedicated to bringing the best titles for English-speaking audiences worldwide.

Learn more about VIZ Media and its properties at viz.com.

discuss this in the forum |
bookmark/share with:

Press Release homepage / archives

Loading next article...