Ayane Sakura, Daisuke Ono Join A Town where you live Anime

posted on by Egan Loo
Yoshimasa Hosoya, Megumi Nakajima reprise OVA roles in show debuting July 13

Ayane Sakura and Daisuke Ono are joining the cast for the television anime of Kouji Seo's school romantic comedy manga A town where you live (Kimi no Iru Machi). They will play fellow high school students Asuka Mishima and Kyōsuke Kazama, respectively.

Yoshimasa Hosoya and Megumi Nakajima will reprise their lead roles of Haruto Kirishima and Yuzuki Eba from the two earlier original video anime. The story begins when Yuzuki suddenly moves from Tokyo into the countryside home of Haruto.

The anime will premiere on TV Tokyo on July 13 and air every Saturday at 11:30 p.m. Shigeyasu Yamauchi (Casshern Sins, Dream Eater Merry) is directing the anime at Gonzo, and Reiko Yoshida (K-ON!, Bakuman.) is in charge of the scripts. Terumi Nishii (Penguindrum) is designing the characters, while Keiichi Oku is composing the music.

[Via Manga News]

Image © 2013 A town where you live Production Committee

discuss this in the forum (3 posts) |
bookmark/share with:

Interest homepage / archives