Hiromu Arakawa's Silver Spoon Wins Booklog Award

posted on 2012-03-28 01:30 EDT
FMA author wins community-chosen award established in 2010

Silver Spoon, the latest manga by Fullmetal Alchemist author Hiromu Arakawa, was awarded the grand prize in the manga division of the Third Booklog Awards. The award was established in 2010 by the Japanese book reviewing website Booklog, and winners are determined by public vote. Eight titles published between December 1, 2010 and November 30, 2011 were nominated based on popularity within the 500,000-plus-member Booklog community, and voting to determine the grand prize was held over the Booklog website, Facebook and Twitter.

The 2010 Booklog manga award was given to Chica Umino's March Comes in Like a Lion, and the 2011 award went to Shō Aimoto's Hokenshitsu no Shinigami. The other nominees for this year's award were:

  • Spica ~Umino Chika Shoki Tanpen-Shū~ (Spica: Chica Umino 's Early Shorts Collection) by Chica Umino
  • Hana no Zubora-Meshi by Masayuki Kusumi, Etsuko Mizusawa
  • Onee no Kekkon by Keiko Nishi
  • Drifters by Kouta Hirano
  • Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun by Robiko
  • Kinō Nani Tabeta? by Fumi Yoshinaga
  • 25-ji no Bakansu (1 a.m. Vacation) by Haruko Ichikawa
  • BUTTER!!! by Tomoko Yamashita
  • Tetsudō Shōjo Manga by Asumiko Nakamura

Source: Comic Natalie

bookmark/share with:

News homepage / archives